Triplet Comics of Yesteryear

29 Mar

When I’m wearing my artist cap, I enjoy illustrating and cartooning.  Several years ago, I began doing short, strange comics for fun and giving them to the people that inspired them.  I don’t do nearly as many as I used to, but I try my best to stay in the habit.  At this point, I’ve drawn maybe 90 or so.

I remembered recently that I’d done a comic about a set of fictional triplets for my friend Kirsten.  It’s safe to say that, when I drew this, I never fathomed my wife and I might have triplet children of our own:

SororityApologies if it’s a little strange or grim for you, particularly if you came expecting new ultrasound images or screwball thoughts on baby strollers.

Anyhow, I thought it was too coincidental not to post.  (And wouldn’t it be weird if ours were born on the evening of September 3rd?  Entirely possible, that’ll be 35 weeks.  Cue Twilight Zone music.)

10 Responses to “Triplet Comics of Yesteryear”

  1. Kari March 29, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    hahaha – absolutely fantastic!

  2. modvegan March 29, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I’ve always liked this one. Strange and grim, yes. But that’s what I like about it. 🙂

  3. Jeremy March 29, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Thank you!

  4. StayatHomeTripletDad March 30, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    But what I really want to know was Stacey’s demise an accident or an intentional act brought on my the letter she opened? Hmmmmmmm 🙂

    Have fun,

    Al

    • Jeremy March 30, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

      The captions don’t lie, Al! It’s Stacey what done it t’herself. And I think you’re on to something with the letter she opened.

  5. Bob W. March 30, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Funny stuff. I remember reading that one before. Liked it then and still do. By the way, do you know Diane Arbus? Check it out and get your camera ready!

    http://www.liveauctioneers.com/item/7948254

    These kids could be a gold mine!

    • Jeremy March 30, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

      The name sounds familiar. Very cool, Bob. I dig.

      Also, speaking of turning your multiples into a cash cow, that reminds me of another comic I did:

      Apparently, multiple births was somewhere in my subconscious for years and this is the physical manifestation. Gulp.

  6. Newlwyeds Next Door March 30, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Hey! This is my comic! I love this comic and I still have it! 🙂

    • Jeremy March 30, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      Hang onto it, Greer. Someday you’ll trade it for MILLIONS.

  7. Ashley August 8, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Strange, my triplets were born 9-3-10

Leave a Reply

