35

12 May

Just a quick one before I head off to bed:

Today I turned 35.  I”m not entirely sure when “mid-life” begins, but, for me, I hope it’s not yet because I’ve way too much to do and way too much to look forward to.  It was a good day, which I was able to spend surrounded by good friends and a wife I clearly don’t deserve.

I’ve received a few nice gifts and a few fun birthday wishes from various loved ones, but I’d be remiss if I failed to mention my very favorite gift of all: three little nameless someones who I’m eager to meet later this year.

Thanks for reading.   If you follow this spot regularly, I deeply appreciate your indulging my rants and rambles and I’m grateful you’re taking this hugely weird journey with my wife and me.

“Mid-life”?  Psh.

Baby, I’m just getting started.

– Jeremy, 2011

6 Responses to “35”

  1. Jason May 13, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    Happy bday!!! Ugh, must pay more attention to the facebook bday calendar ;-p

  2. Erin May 13, 2011 at 3:09 am #

    Yep, you’re just getting started. Let the fun begin!

  3. Chloe May 13, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    Happy belated birthday!

  4. Randy Bear May 13, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    Yup, perspective on life changes for sure… in a very good way. I love it. And I can’t wait to see those little guys either.

  5. modvegan May 13, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Really happy to hear you say that you’re just getting started! Looking forward to a long, long life with you, filled with love and craziness. xoxo

  6. StayatHomeTripletDad May 18, 2011 at 5:44 am #

    Congratulations!! I was 36 when our three were born.

    Al

Leave a Reply

