Prayer/Panic

1 Jun

Posting from my phone. A few hours ago, Carey’s water broke. Specifically, Baby A’s water broke.

We’re at 21 weeks. At the hospital now.

Carey’s on full bed rest as of a couple of hours ago. She’s about to go on medicine to inhibit contractions.

We’re very anxious, very scared. We love our boys and want them to make it.

If you have prayers, we’ll take them, please.

I’ll be updating my twitter feed as often as I can: http://twitter.com/TipsOnTriplets.

Thanks.

43 Responses to “Prayer/Panic”

  1. Mieke June 1, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    Prayers, prayers, prayers for you all! I’m so sorry things took such a scary turn! Thinking of you and praying everything will be okay 😦

  2. Magi Hemphill June 1, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    All of our prayers are with your little family!
    May God Bless you all and keep you in His loving embrace.

  3. Chloe June 1, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Oh Jeremy… Maybe I’m the last person you want to hear from at the moment, since this sounds all too familiar to me. I have tremendous hope for you. You’re farther along than we were and those extra couple of weeks can carry you a long way. Please, absolutely feel free to email me if you feel like talking about any of it with somebody who’s recently been there.

  4. Jon June 1, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Praying.

  5. Kim P June 1, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Praying as hard as I can!! Sending lots of love to you and praying for those beautiful little boys.

  6. Cary June 1, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Praying for you!!!! I’ve been following your blog for awhile now and I feel like I’ve gotten to know you and your boys! I sincerely hope that everything turns out OK.

  7. Christina June 1, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Heart is breaking. We are praying for everyone’s health and safety.

  8. Bob W. June 1, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    My thoughts, my hopes, my prayers are with you and Carey.

  9. Chrissy June 1, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Prayer for you and the babies!

  10. Sonjia June 1, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Will definitely keep you, your wife, and the babies in my prayers. Please keep us updated!

  11. Esther Hanes June 1, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Jason woke me up early this morning with the news. We’re both very concerned. Some things just don’t make any sense. I wish there was something we could do to help. Your family is in our thoughts and hearts. Please let us know if there is anything at all we can do.

  12. Jit Fong June 1, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    😦 Praying for you and Carey.

  13. Beth June 1, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    You, Carey and your three little boys are in my prayers. This is a scary situation, but they are able to do so much now to delay labor. I will be praying for every week– every day they can keep the boys in. God bless you all.

  14. Molly Detweiler June 1, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Praying Jeremy and Carey! Jesus, please do a miracle and protect all three of these precious boys!

  15. Jessica and Jerry Renshaw June 1, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Pat Giles called to let us know. My Jerry and I are praying. We’ve put you on the phone prayer chain at GBC and in the e-bulletin for tomorrow.

  16. Mark June 1, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  17. Pam June 1, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Many, many prayers headed your way. I hope your sweet boys can hang in there for many more weeks to come. There are many stories like this that end well, remember that.

  18. Helen June 1, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Praying, praying, praying! Hoping that amniotic fluid replenishes enough and she can keep those babies in a bit longer.

  19. Newlyweds Next Door June 1, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    My heart is aching right now. Praying for you guys non-stop.

  20. tracey June 1, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Prayers, prayers and more prayers – and lots of hope coming your way.

  21. meg watwood June 1, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    oh no i am so so sorry!! praying for a miracle and for God’s peace to blanket your family right now.

  22. Gloria K. June 1, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Saw the twitter post and was transported back to when this happened to me at 22 weeks. Same thing, Baby A’s sac ruptured. Thoughts and prayers are with you both. Keep the faith and know that there are many people lighting candles and holding you and your little family in their prayers.

  23. Lou Huesmann June 1, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    The whole staff at Grace is praying for both of you and your children. We love you and want to support you in any way we can.

  24. Balmer June 1, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Ditto what Lou said. Praying ferociously – you guys are our family…!

  25. Valerie June 1, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    I’m praying for all of you. I hope that the fluid is able to replenish and those babies can keep on baking for at least a few more weeks.

  26. LBL June 1, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Oh sweet babies…I hope all will be well. I know the situation is different but my twin A made it through with little to no fluid (w/ TTTS)for quite a while. They are so strong despite their size. I pray the odds are in your favor too.

  27. Becky June 1, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Know that your family- Mom, Bob, Grandma, Grandpa, Aunt Sue and Uncle Joe and all of the Wolfes and their families are praying for you. Every thought is for peace and love and miracles- praying without ceasing.
    We love you Jer and Carey and your precious little boys,
    Mom and Bob

  28. Katit June 1, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Prayers, love, and hope coming your way.

  29. Sarah June 1, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I am thinking positive thoughts for your baby boys.

  30. Christy R June 1, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Aaron and I have been praying and will continue to do so. If you need ANYTHING, please let us know.

  31. Rich June 1, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    May all be well with you and yours…sending caring thoughts your way as long as you need it.

  32. Lisa June 1, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Carey & Jeremy – I found your blog through a link posted by Jenny (another mom of triplets). I am a new mom myself and I will be praying and thinking positive thoughts for your baby boys during this difficult time.

  33. Jenn June 1, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    praying like crazy. you, your wife, and your boys are in my thoughts.

  34. Magi Hemphill June 1, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    I’ve been thinking of you all and sending prayers all day.
    Jeremy, make sure you take care of yourself, too.

  35. Dana June 2, 2011 at 2:34 am #

    I don’t know you guys, but I’ve been thinking about you nonstop since a triplet mom friend shared this link on FB with a prayer request. Strong, fighting, hopeful thoughts are coming your way.

  36. Erin June 2, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    We will not stop praying and hoping Jer and Carey. Praying for a miracle similiar to the one that brought them into this world in the first place. Praying also for peace and sleep for you both. Love ya.

  37. A June 2, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Hi Jeremy,
    I bloghopped here and am following you on twitter. I don’t have micropreemie experience, (my eldest daughter (33w, singleton, mild CP)) but I do know how scary the NICU can be. I hope and pray that the boys can stay in utero safely as long as possible! Hoping for the best possible outcome for you and your family.

  38. StayatHomeTripletDad June 2, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Definitely praying!

  39. Heather June 2, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Praying!

  40. Susan June 2, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Sorry for the scare, Jeremy. I’ll pray for you comfort and that you will be sustained in supporting your wife. I know that men get particularly frustrated because they want to be able to DO something.

  41. Levii June 3, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    The Lord promises us that he is there, where ever we are, he it there. Trust him and pray. My wife and I have been through some hard and amazing things in which the outcomes can only be explained by Gods grace. It will be hard, God promises us that, but in the tough times is where God’s glory is made great. I will pray without stopping until we hear. God bless you and the three little ones. We will wait to here from “Al” (triplets blogger we follow). Hang in there you two, the Lord will let you know.

  42. Christy June 6, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    I’m Christy. I lost my twins due to pprom at 21 weeks in 2009. Baby A’s water broke. I stayed pregnant until 23 +3, but they came and left. I want you to know that I’m thinking and praying for you. My blog is above, and I do have a living child now, but the early days may help in some way. I hope.
    Much love,
    I’m so sorry for your loss.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Prayers Appreciated « Mod Vegan - June 1, 2011

    […] night, Carey’s water broke, Baby A’s specifically. Still in week 21, this isn’t good news. At this point, […]

Leave a Reply

